January 2024 Card Change Challenge

It’s time again to reveal the card I got for the January Card Change Challenge. I received a beautiful card from Gail in Norway. The sweet little bird she embossed looks like a robin, as we call here this kind of bird. I also like the very special shape of the card, perfect for sending a few words. Thank you so much Gail for this original and very pretty card.

The card I made, went to Ellie in USA. It was a sort of team work, as my grandchild helped to colour the pinguins. She is so fond of this animal.

Actually I am preparing Easter cards. A private group of women is distributing written cards or letters to lonely people in several retirement homes in our country. I think this is a very nice idea, and as I like to write, I joined in and have already created some cards. I want to write at least ten of them. Below the first ones, made with the napkin technique.

One response to “January 2024 Card Change Challenge”

  1. Sweet penguin pair and how fun you had help from your grandchild!!

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started